The Hewlett Foundation is governed by a board of directors that always includes four members of the Hewlett family, and between five and 11 other leaders drawn from philanthropy, government, business, education and civil society. Read more about the board’s guiding principles and demographics.

Board members

Mariano-Florentino Cuéllar, Chairman

Elizabeth Peters, Interim President

Melody Barnes

Alecia Ann DeCoudreaux

Persis S. Drell

Eric Gimon

Billy Hewlett

David Hewlett

Mary Ellen Iskenderian

Sarah Jaffe

Susan Meaney


Elizabeth Peters
Interim President

Suresh Bhat
Chief Financial Officer

Kristy Bernard Tsadick
Interim General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

Advisors to the Investment Committee

Kelly Meldrum
Scott Simon
Andrew Spokes